CSB Pee Wee A team participates in Tier II Nationals

The CSB Hawks Pee Wee A team participated in the USA Hockey Tier II National Championship in Reston, Va. March 28-April 1. The Hawks, coached by Keith Flaherty, Robert Lobel, and Chris McCuin, earned a berth in the national championship by winning the Vermont State Tournament in February. The team played three games in the preliminary rounds, losing to Missouri and Maryland, while beating Virginia, and advancing to the quarterfinals where they lost to North Carolina. The roster includes Jennings Lobel, Sawyer Koster, Arielle Desmet, and Ethan Leonard, all of Charlotte, Max Plunkett, Josh Phillips, Dylan Rochford, Sully Baker, Mike Flaherty, Colin Lach, Owen McCuin of Hinesburg, Nate Shanks, Zach Dezotelle, and Grant Headrick.

Comments are closed.